π©βπ Our team has been on site at the historic Craik-Marshall building in Cambridge since June, working on the replacement of windows, stone cills, balustrades and balconies. The works are progressing to programme, with the last window being installed today; the remaining stone repairs, internal remediation work, new lead flat roof and balustrading refurbishment should be completed by mid-August.
π« Designed by Thomas Arthur Lodge of Lanchester and Lodge, the four-story Craik-Marshall building sits within the historic Downing Site development of the University of Cambridge, housing parts of the Department of Psychology and specialised research labs. It was completed around 1932 to the designs of the architectural firm Lanchester and Lodge.
π¦ The building is named in honour of the pioneering Scottish psychologist Kenneth Craik (1914β1945), who was the first director of the Applied Psychology Unit in Cambridge and a key figure in early cognitive science.